top of page
Search

Linens and Doilies Oh My

I have a love for all things vintage but I especially love linens, doilies, handkerchiefs and, oh my so many things made from fabric. You can collect so many and your drawers are full but you never use them. Then you come across ones with holes or stains but they are so beautiful what do you do with those?


I have stared turning my doilies, handkerchiefs and table runners in to beautiful scarves. They are light weight for a nearly all year round use and give a fun bohemian look to an outfit. Instead of hiding away in drawers the beautiful linens get to be useful again.


I also love to use doilies that are too bad to be used in scarves to cut up and use in my junk journals to give that added vintage layer that makes a journal pop.


You can find some of my journal creations at The Aged Journal and my doily creations at Simply Candia By Design.


I also have a video on my Facebook page sharing some of my recent finds from thrift stores you may want to check out here.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page